24/02/2020 - 18:30

CyberSec4Europe Discussion and Reception

  • Lucía HUERTAS
  • 24/02/2020 - 18:30
  • Member
  • Working Group


As CyberSec4Europe, along with the other three pilot projects, enters its
second year, the results of the first 12 months’ work are now available. In
preparation for the passage of the legislation on establishing the European
Cybersecurity Competence Centre and the Network of National
Coordination Centres through Parliament, the initial analysis and insights
on potential governance models are now a top priority.

18.30 Arrival of guests and welcome drinks
19.00 Welcome:
• Jan Schonebeck, Head of Unit for the Hessian Ministry of the Interior
and Sports, Representation of the State of Hessen to the EU
• Kai Rannenberg, Goethe University Frankfurt, CyberSec4Europe

19.10 Panel Discussion: “Governance and other issues regarding the
Cybersecurity Competence Network"

With a keynote from:
• Tamara Tafra, Counsellor for Cyber Issues at the Permanent
Representation of Croatia to the EU

Further panellists:
• Turo Mattila, Deputy Representative of Finland, Political and Security
Committee of the EU
• Wojciech Wiewiórowski, Supervisor, European Data Protection
Supervisor (EDPS)
• Amelia Andersdotter, former Swedish MEP, and expert on information
society, intellectual property and IT policy issues
• Eda Aygen, Head of Communications and Advisor to the Secretary
General, European Cyber Security Organisation (ECSO)
• Tobias Fiebig, Assistant Professor, Department Engineering Systems and
Services, Technical University Delft
• Maria Luisa Stasi, Senior Legal Officer, Article 19
Moderator: David Goodman, Trust in Digital Life Association

20.30 Reception

RSVP by 18 February at this link